TPCA Announces 2022 Board Members and a New Board President

TPCA Announces 2022 Board Members and a New Board President
January 12, 2022
NASHVILLE, Tenn. – The Tennessee Primary Care Association (TPCA) is pleased to announce its 2022 Board of Directors and a new Board President who will support TPCA in its mission of leveraging the unique strengths of Tennessee’s health centers to ensure the continued delivery of high-quality, accessible health care across the state.
“We’re excited to announce our 2022 board members who will bring diverse expertise and insight to our work,” said TPCA CEO, Libby Thurman. “We have worked diligently to ensure TPCA’s board and leadership represents community health centers, and their patient communities, from across the state.”
Shantelle Leatherwood, CEO of Christ Community Health Services in Memphis, TN, will serve as the Board President. Shantelle, a Memphis native, brings nearly 20 years of community health center experience to the role, having begun her career at Christ Community as an administrative assistant.
Katina Beard, CEO of Matthew Walker Comprehensive Health Center in Nashville, TN, returns as Past-President, and Suzanne Hurley, Co-CEO of Connectus Health in Nashville, TN will serve anther year as Treasurer. Laura Harris, CEO of Chota Community Health Services in Madisonville, TN was elected to serve as Secretary. 
Additional TPCA Board Members include:
  • George Barton, CEO of Rural Medical Services in Newport, TN
  • Teresa Dabney, CEO of Community Health of East Tennessee in LaFollette, TN
  • Karen Guinn, Executive Director of Homeless Health Care Center, Chattanooga-Hamilton County Health Department, in Chattanooga, TN
  • Janie McGinley, CEO of Lifespan Health in Savannah, TN
  • Shannon Stephenson, CEO of Cempa Community Care in Chattanooga, TN
  • Phillip Tatum, CEO of Three Rivers Community Health Group - Perry County Medical Center in Linden, TN
  • Danna Taylor, CEO of Gibson County Community Health Center in Trenton, TN
  • Lisa Terry, CEO of Primary Care and Hope Clinic in Murfreesboro, TN
  • Marlita White, CEO of Hardeman County Community Health Center in Bolivar, TN
  • Gayanne Williams, Executive Director of Citizens of Lake County for Health Care in Tiptonville, TN